HOME>OUR SCHOOL>principal's Welcome

term

dates

Term 1
(11 weeks / 99 Half Days)
Thursday 26th January: 
Teacher only day (school closed)
Friday 27th January: 
Teacher only day (school closed)
Monday 30th January: 
Auckland/Northland Day (school closed)
Tuesday 31st January: 
First day of term
Monday 6th February: 
Waitangi Day Observed (school closed)
Thursday 13th April:  
Last day of term
Term 2
(10 weeks / 98 Half Days)
Monday 1st May: 
First day of term
Monday 5th June: 
Queen’s birthday (school closed)
Friday 23rd June: 
Teacher Only Day (school closed)
Friday 7th July: 
Last day of term
Term 3
(10 weeks / 100 Half Days)
Monday 24th July: 
First day of term
Friday 29th September: 
Last day of term
Term 4
(10 weeks / 94 Half Days)
Monday 16th October: 
First day of term
Monday 23th October: 
Labour Day (school closed)
Friday 15th December: 
Last day of term

2018 Term Dates

TERM 3

23rd July: First Day of Term 3 – school begins

28th September: Last Day of Term 3

 

TERM 4

15th October: First Day of Term 4 – School begins

22nd October: School closed - Labour Day

13th December: Last Day of Term 4

2019 Term Dates

Term 1

22nd January Leadership Day

23rd January Teacher Only Day

24th January Teacher Only Day

29th January First day of Term 1 – school begins

6th February School closed – Waitangi Day

12th April Last Day of Term 1

Term 2

29th April First day – school begins

3rd June School closed - Queens Birthday

6th July Last Day of Term 2

Term 3

22nd July First Day of Term 3 – school begins

27th September Last Day of Term 3

Term 4

14th October First Day of Term 4 – School begins

28th October School closed - Labour Day

13th December Last Day of Term 4